Testing…Testing…

October 31, 2013 at 9:59 PM 1 comment

This may just be self-indulgent moping, but I figure I’ve earned one at this point.

Yesterday I had to drive out of town for the day on a work trip (booked before we had a firm date for bringing Eliana home – I’m not THAT nuts).  On the way home, about a half-hour from the house, around 10:30 pm, I blew a tire.

Seriously?

So with all sincerity I can muster in my current state, I’d like to thank my father for forcing me to spend some portion of my childhood standing around pretending to care while he worked on the cars.  ‘Cause after 30 seconds of swearing, another minute or two of irritated muttering, and a few deep breaths, I got out of the car (in my suit, in the wake of tractor trailers going at least 85 mph on Route 81 South) and changed that *$%*$#&* tire.  Yeah I did.

Can’t help but think that there’s someone looking over my shoulder trying to see juuuuust what it will take to push me to the breaking point (was it something I said?).

This wasn’t it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Home again, Home again… What’s Wrong?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bonnie Lerner  |  October 31, 2013 at 10:46 PM

    I just laughed out loud Have to give this to Dad. Really feel bad for you but glad you were away. I enjoyed the time with Amy Shira and Eliana.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers


